In order for your music to remain live in stores for another year, you have to pay for its renewal fee. If the renewal fee has not been paid for after the renewal date, we automatically take down your music from stores.
We do send notifications to the email address on the account 28 days before the renewal date and twice after the renewal date, allowing you a grace period to pay.
Once a release is removed from the stores, it is considered final and cannot be reversed. If you'd like to re-release this music and get it live in stores again, you will have to create a new release in your account and go through the same upload process. NOTE: You cannot use the same UPC/Song IDs, as stores consider each release to be a new product, but we provide you with free UPCs and Song IDs.